Douglas & McIntyre

News & Events

News & Event Details

Douglas & McIntyre Secures Four Nominations at the BC Book Prizes

March 2010

Douglas & McIntyre salutes four of our authors nominated across the BC Book Prizes:

Daniel O'Thunder, by Ian Weir, is nominated for the Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize;
Savage Gods, Silver Ghosts, by Ehor Boyanowsky, is nominated for the Hubert Evans Non-Fiction Prize;
All That We Say Is Ours, by Ian Gill, is nominated for the Roderick Haig-Brown Regional Prize; and
Red, by Michael Nicoll Yahgulanaas, is nominated for the Bill Duthie Booksellers' Choice Award.

The winners will be announced at the annual gala on April 24th at the Government House in Victoria, and will receive a $2,000 cash prize. For more information visit the BC Book Prizes website.

Read more about Douglas & McIntyre >>